Inspiring read for teenage girls (Praying for your Future Husband – Robin Jones Gunn & Tricia Goyer)

I became a Christian when I was in seventh grade.  I was alone, in my bedroom, reading a book called Summer Promise by Robin Jones Gunn.  I grew in my faith as I read the subsequent books in the Christy Miller series and even prayed for my future husband (he’s awesome, by the way) as Christy did.  With all of that said, I really enjoyed reading Robin Jones Gunn & Tricia Goyer’s Praying for your Future Husband.

It is geared at teenage girls, and they definitely hit their mark.  Through personal storytelling, shared stories from readers, prayers for the reader and her future husband, and insightful questions, the authors guide the reader to see the value in prayer, and especially prayer for their future husband.  Their writing does not talk down to the teenagers; instead, it felt respectful and encouraging.

As always, Robin Jones Gunn does not disappoint!  Thank you, WaterBrook Multnomah, for a great book that I would feel confident giving to a teenage girl seeking guidance.  I received this book for frizzle in exchange for my honest review.

Your thoughts?

