Slightly cheesy and ridiculous novella (Two Tickets to the Christmas Ball – Donita K. Paul)

>Meh. I really do not like cheesy Christmas books. While there were definitely entertaining parts to Two Tickets to the Christmas Ball by Donita K. Paul, I was less than impressed with the story. I understand that Christmas books are a serious market and that many people do enjoy them. There is something magical about Christmas, and I totally get that. Unfortunately, this novella (a very quick read – only took me an hour or two) seemed to be just a little too cheesy for me. The love story between Cora and Simon seemed to be just a little bit too contrived. I was thankful that Sandy, Simon’s younger sister with Downs Syndrome, was kindly portrayed. Beyond the ridiculous ending, there were a few funny scenes and some interesting moments. It was, for a light, cheesy read, just fine.


I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group read and review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own.
Your thoughts?

